Choosy and fussy isn’t me.

I’m having my iftar today at my auntie’s house. A mini gathering sebab one of her son nak fly to US esok further study for two years. So, the last time I met my aunt is about 6 month back I guess? Or maybe less Ke tak pasti. But as I remember, during he daughter wedding sebab I am the bridesmaid. So as I expected the question she gonna asked

“Aisyah dah habis belajar?” – Mak
“Dah. Baru sebulan habis final.” – Me
“Bila nak kahwin.” – Mak
“Mak tolong cari kan calon boleh?” – Me

I called her Mak. Sebab when I was kid mama sent me to her house to baby-sitting.

I’m about to telan my satay yang penuh dalam mulut at the time she ask me that question. Nasib tak tercekik or tersembur or something. Ikut hati nak je cakap “malas fikir. Tawar hati dah.”

Then Along tanya “eh yang dulu tu mana?” It’s a bit surprise macam mana Along tahu yang aku pernah ada boyfriend. Did they stalking me ke apa ? Tapi, bersahaja aku jawab “dah buang. Sebab tak guna.”

Well, officially being single for more than half year and it isn’t that bad. Bila orang tanya “sekarang dengan siapa?” I said “no one. Takde orang nak” then friends gonna said “kau tu memilih sangat. Bukan nya takde orang nak.”

But the fact is memang takde orang nak pun. Aku rasa. I don’t know. Mana ada memilih.

I know myself. I’m not that kind of person yang choosy or fussy. Buktinya, I’ve been dated a guy who is shorter than me which is definitely out from my “ideal man” criteria for two years!

So, the friends are afraid to match me with someone just because they thought I’m to fussy in choosing a guy to be dated. I’m actually not. It just that what I’m looking in someone is a person who I’m comfortable with, who has a criteria that I can be myself, the character yang boleh ngam with mine. I believe when you both have good chemistry, you guys will be just good isn’t it ? Because both of you don’t have to pretend to be someone else just to fit in.

Well, maybe that’s what people see me. Choosy and fussy. Nak yang class or handsome segala. Sebab tu kot orang ramai takut nak dekat ? Or sebenarnya memang takde orang nak dekat pun. Haha dah ade yang dekat pun but then……….

Okay. We continue later 🙂

Xoxo.
Matahari.

Leave a Reply

